Southwestern Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I think this is a great recipe! Made it exactly - omitting the anchovy's. It does make a lot of dressing - enough to use more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG!!! This salad is sooooo good!! I prepared it for a family outing and we couldn't stop eating it. The dressing is ABSOLUTE FABULOUSNESS!! The right amount of spicy and sweet and crunch from the chipotle peppers, mayo/mustard and bell peppers. I added tomatoes, avocado, corn and black beans to the mix. I will definitely be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was very good & looked great too. I took it to a party, and it got good reviews there. I admitted the canned pepper and added a whole jalapeno to the dressing, and it turned out a little too spicy for my taste. Next time, I'll cut that back. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Wow... this dressing is amazing! It's also flexible. I used fat-free mayonnaise and low-fat sour cream to make it a little healthier. I also omitted the anchovy fillets, but added a few drops of fish sauce (made from anchovies). Remember that your salad dressing container must have a large enough opening to allow the Parmesan cheese to get through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made this salad to go along with the steak and potato Father's Day dinner we fixed for my Dad. I followed the recipe to a T and everyone loved it! My Dad even said that was the best part of the whole meal! I know that some reviewers felt that the dressing tasted too mayonnaise-y, but I didn't find that to be the case at all. I think you have to be careful and make sure that you use the grated Parmesan cheese (comes in the canister and looks like a powder) when you're making the dressing. Then use the shredded Parmesan (out of the refrigerated section) to sprinkle on top of your finished salad. Most delish! I think next time I'll add the corn and black beans, too. That sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Dressing could be halved. Used light mayo and light sour cream, and tortilla strips instead of croutons. I like the idea of the corn and black beans, which I will try the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Everyone in the family gobbled this up and we all wanted more of the dressing. Delicious to the extreme. I make lots of salad with grilled chicken on greens, so I wasn't expecting a whole lot new and I was blown away. This dressing is a complete keeper and I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Excellent. My husband loved it. I definately included the anchovie (paste) because it adds a lot to the flavor (and it's not a fishy flavor for those who are afraid of it) and is an ingredient of traditional Caesar Salad. I halved the dressing for one head of romaine, and it was perfect. Just the right amount of spice with 1/2 chipotle. I also added corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
DEFINITELY worth trying out at least once. I know the dressing isn't healthy, but the rest of it is ---- so dig in. I added mexicorn and blackbeans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floyds Knobs, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States