Southwestern Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
MMM... this was quick and easy to make. I added a can of rotel and diced an onion and cooked it with the ground beef. I also added some salsa to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was pretty good. It was kind of just like taco-flavored chili, it was just dear boyfriend and myself eating it so I got 1 block of cheddar cheese and I think it will be plenty for the whole batch, not sure why you would need 2. I also added some seasonings, I thought it was rather land without. I added 1 T. minced onion, 1 tsp each: chili powder, onion powder and garlic powder and a glove of fresh minced garlic. I may make it again if I have all the ingredients on hand but I probably wouldn't go shopping just to make it. I will keep the recipe around, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this was really good made as writen. the only thing i will change is to grind up or chop the black beans next time so the pickier kids cant see them. this would also be good in a wrap or taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Perfect! Delicious, filling and healthy. I used fajita chicken instead of the hamberg meat and served it with some tortilla chips. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
One of our favorites! A few changes, drained and rinsed the beans, added Rotel Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, half an onion, not as much water, and some Southwestern seasoning. We eat it over Fritos with Mozzarella Cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a big hit in my house. Very easy to prepare, great texture. The flavor was just right for my kids (very mild), but my husband and I added some hot sauce. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good! I would have given it a 4, however I had to change the ingredients a little. I used everything except I added medium hot salsa, 2 table spoons of tomato paste, onions, and used beef broth instead of water and served over lime tortila chips! I also added a little thickner as it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was quite tasty. I subbed the canned corn for a cup of frozen to suit my tastes, but otherwise prepared it according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States