Southwestern Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this in a skillet minus the tomato paste and made burritos with it. It was great just like that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMoss
Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This soup was wonderful! I used a bag of dry black beans because I had them on hand and no canned ones to use. The family loved this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
As the author states. A mild stew. Which it was. It was a nice throw-together. I think it needs a little bit more of a kick. But was quite nice. Possibly a 1/2 cup of salsa. But family liked it. I'll add so spices to it the next go around. But this is totally kid friendly the way it is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was like eating bean dip as stew....not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made my own taco seasoning mix from this site. I also substituted cream of tomato soup for tomato paste. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used ground turkey and chili seasoning instead of taco seasoning. This was GOOOOOODDDD!!! So hearty and filling! I love it great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have an All Recipes cook book that has this recipe cooked on the stove top rather than a slow cooker. While the meat and taco seasoning is simmering, I dump and stir the rest of the ingredients (I drain half the liquid from the black beans) in a large bowl and then add it to the skillet to cook on a medium heat for 20 minutes. Either way you choose to cook this stew, it still comes out yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States