Southwestern Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
MMM... this was quick and easy to make. I added a can of rotel and diced an onion and cooked it with the ground beef. I also added some salsa to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was pretty good. It was kind of just like taco-flavored chili, it was just dear boyfriend and myself eating it so I got 1 block of cheddar cheese and I think it will be plenty for the whole batch, not sure why you would need 2. I also added some seasonings, I thought it was rather land without. I added 1 T. minced onion, 1 tsp each: chili powder, onion powder and garlic powder and a glove of fresh minced garlic. I may make it again if I have all the ingredients on hand but I probably wouldn't go shopping just to make it. I will keep the recipe around, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this was really good made as writen. the only thing i will change is to grind up or chop the black beans next time so the pickier kids cant see them. this would also be good in a wrap or taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Perfect! Delicious, filling and healthy. I used fajita chicken instead of the hamberg meat and served it with some tortilla chips. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
One of our favorites! A few changes, drained and rinsed the beans, added Rotel Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies, half an onion, not as much water, and some Southwestern seasoning. We eat it over Fritos with Mozzarella Cheese! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a big hit in my house. Very easy to prepare, great texture. The flavor was just right for my kids (very mild), but my husband and I added some hot sauce. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good! I would have given it a 4, however I had to change the ingredients a little. I used everything except I added medium hot salsa, 2 table spoons of tomato paste, onions, and used beef broth instead of water and served over lime tortila chips! I also added a little thickner as it was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was quite tasty. I subbed the canned corn for a cup of frozen to suit my tastes, but otherwise prepared it according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States