Southwestern Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I liked this real easy to make. I used Birdseye southwestern corn for the veggies they add some extra flavor (I microwaved it for 5 mins) then just added in place of the corn and beans. I think it still needs a bit of something, tho I liked like this and will make it again and tweak somehow to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We all loved this meal! We added chopped onion and red pepper and used taco seasoning mix (instead of chili powder) and it is a hit with everyone! We even made it when my mother visited and she raved about it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jayrebear
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this! My kids all love this and we make it when we go camping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So delicious!! Made with 2 Tbsp taco seasoning and black beans instead of green and it was sooo good!! Will definitely make this again and recommend to everyone I know! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this dish. I used a can of Rotel instead of the salsa because that's what I had. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, and it was a big hit with my family. The only change I made was to replace the green beans with canned black beans. Then I served it with tortilla chips. It's definitely going on the do-over list. Fast, yummy, pretty healthy, inexpensive. As quick to make as a boxed dinner, without the scientific ingredient names. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
One of the best recipes I have created! Easy,fast and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I needed something easy to make after a long 11hour shift and this was perfect! I did use taco seasoning for the meat and also added french fried onions before topping with cheese. Will definitely add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My 2 young kids and I liked it, although I used ground turkey and thought overall it didn't have enough flavor. I added a little salt and black pepper, 1/2 cup green onions, and 1 tbsp southwestern seasoning mix. Also a few squirts of ketchup for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I live in Az and thought the green beans were a bit odd, so I added 2 cans diced green chili and a couple of jalapenos. Not blah any more, we like a lot of spice and flavor here. Will serve on tortillas next time, but overall my family loved the recipe. Thanks for a very good basic recipe, we will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States