Southwestern Beef Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I added a little more flavouring. I feel that if it's southwestern there should be some spice. Added some onion and jalepeno. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was pretty good. I did use 1 tbsp chilli powder and then also added some chipotle pepper seasoning and hot salsa instead of medium to add a kick. The green beans were kind of weird, I would use black beans instead. Also added more cheese. Overall very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I liked this real easy to make. I used Birdseye southwestern corn for the veggies they add some extra flavor (I microwaved it for 5 mins) then just added in place of the corn and beans. I think it still needs a bit of something, tho I liked like this and will make it again and tweak somehow to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We all loved this meal! We added chopped onion and red pepper and used taco seasoning mix (instead of chili powder) and it is a hit with everyone! We even made it when my mother visited and she raved about it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jayrebear
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love this! My kids all love this and we make it when we go camping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So delicious!! Made with 2 Tbsp taco seasoning and black beans instead of green and it was sooo good!! Will definitely make this again and recommend to everyone I know! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this dish. I used a can of Rotel instead of the salsa because that's what I had. I will definitely make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this recipe tonight, and it was a big hit with my family. The only change I made was to replace the green beans with canned black beans. Then I served it with tortilla chips. It's definitely going on the do-over list. Fast, yummy, pretty healthy, inexpensive. As quick to make as a boxed dinner, without the scientific ingredient names. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
One of the best recipes I have created! Easy,fast and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States