Southwestern Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Everyone asks for this recipe - it is so easy it's almost embarrasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Excellent recipe. What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This was a great recipe. My usually somewhat picky eaters, really liked it. Will defintitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This dish was easy to make, and very good. Everyone loved it and I even handed the recipe out to a few friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
So good! Very flavorful! I also had some red pepper flakes because I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
This recipe is so simple to make, and it also tastes great too! The first time I made this, I only used one can each of black beans and corn as my kids can be picky, and used plain yogurt in place of sour cream... it turned out great. I have also used a can of Rotelle (tomatoes and chiles) in place of the salsa with good results. This recipe makes alot, so the 2nd time I split it into two pans, and froze one for later. I like to serve this with sour cream and extra salsa on the side. Its definitely a keeper at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was fantastic! My entire family loved it including my 16 month old. I used about half the salsa because I was using my own (very hot)salsa. Then a dollop of sour cream for each serving and extra salsa if desired. Yum Yum! We will make this again and again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was fantastic. We cut the sour cream in half and added a packet of taco seasoning. At the advice of another reviewer, we only made two layers. We served it with a little sour cream on the side...it was perfect, not dry at all. Next time we may try tortillas instead of crushed chips. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
needs something else to make it a little more juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I used another reviewers suggestion of adding a dollop of sour cream to the finished dish rather than before baking. This worked well as I didn't find it dry like some of the other reviewers. Didn't add the black beans as I couldn't find them in the supermarket. I added a packet of taco seasoning as I wasn't sure if the salsa & chili would add enough flavour. This was an ok dish, easy & tasty but not brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States