Southwest White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
It fed us, but it wasn't my cup of tea. I skipped the green pepper and used chicken broth (plus a little extra) instead of water. I prefer Leanne Ely's White Chicken Chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I omitted cumin because I didn't have any and forgot to add the corn..did add chopped green chilis from a can, chopped jalepeños, and some kind of hot red pepper, besides the fact that I added too much chili powder it was delicious; everyone in the home loved it and definitely a keeper of a recipe!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used chicken broth instead of the water and increased the garlic powder. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and it was great. A nice twist on the standard chili. I took some notes from some other reviews and added a pack of taco seasoning. I also add som jalepenos b/c I like a little kick. I am sure I add more chili powder and cumin than suggested, so I just say to season to your liking. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm obsessed with my crock pot so I threw all the ingredients in there! I'm also a five star spice kinda girl so I added a 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper and two jalapeños sliced in half. It was the perfect amount of heat! This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Eh, it was easy enough to make, but both my husband and I thought it was rather bland. If I were to try it again I'd add a bit more kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Have used this recipe many times during this cold, long winter . . . . quick and easy to make and modify to your taste--I use whatever beans I have on hand. I added some home canned diced tomatoes and jalapeño pepper. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
super easy and super yummy. i will make this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schinkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a quick and easy recipe. Took a little longer for prep but still good. I think the next time I make it I am going to try and add a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy to make and very filling. A bit bland though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States