Southwest-Style Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Loved them!! I made them for a New Year's Eve party that I am going to tonight and I know they will be a hit. My boyfriend and I had to try one right after we made them. I was pleased at how easy they were to make and how easy the egg roll wrappers were to deal with. I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this to match the southwest spring rolls served at Damons. I just made this recipe and it is awesome! The only thing I changed about the recipe was I I added a 10 oz. can of white chicken. I served it with ranch dressing mixed with Frank's hot sauce. My husband and I devoured them and it made enough that we freezed some for another night. Thank you so much for this great recipe...Damons doesn't have anything on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Wow - these were amazing! We put a little lime juice on them after they were cooked, which made them even better. I think next time I'll make a lime-ranch sauce to serve with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
These are great. My husband keeps telling me not to ever lose this recipe. I made a dip using a mashed avocado, 1/2 cup ranch dressing and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummy! I changed the recipe a bit (omitted spinach, added 2 oz. extra cheese and about 1/4 cup extra corn), and my husband and I really loved it. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
One of the best things I have ever cooked. I could eat these things everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
YUM!! I would add a tad bit more cumin and maybe a dash of chili powder to give it more of a southwestern flair-definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
i love this recipe but i would make a couple additions i would add some chopped up chicken breast and some heat other than that it was pretty much what i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I make these all the time and my family loves them. I usually double the recipe, add at least a cup of chicken and less spinach. I wrap the filling in tortillas and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
this recipe is great, just like the ones they serve at Chili's! I made a WASABI -RANCH dipping sauce using equal amounts of ranch dressing and Wasabi sauce or a little more Wasabi than Ranch if you like it spicy. IT TASTES SOOO GOOD with this dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States