Southwest Stuffed Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is the best burger recipe. My extended family loves the burgers and they are a standard at family bbq's. The accomplanying sauce is also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
It was ok, the flavor was overwhelming. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Good flavor. Mine however, fell apart on my indoor grill. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe is my new favorite. My husband and I loved it. I made them on my George Forman grill and it worked really well, but I don't think I sealed the edges enough because alot of the cheese melted out however it only took 25 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was a very good recipe!! My husband loved it and so did I. I used miracle whip instead of mayo and chedder cheese instead of the other because that was what I had on hand! I served it on garlic taosted buns with tomato, onion, lettuce and the sauce. Delicious! I will be adding this to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWSAHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These burgers were awesome. I made some with ground turkey and some with ground beef. They were all great and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again in the future. I did find that it fell apart a bit when I was grilling it up so definitely add breadcrumbs or egg so the meat holds together better. Other than that a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These were good, but the kids didn't enjoy them much. I thought they were great, very tasty. Probably not the best option for picky kids and husbands though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Absolutley amazing! I make these almost everyweek and they are so good! My husband adores them. Dont make the patties too thin though because the cheese will leak out while your cooking them, and make sure you seal the edges well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States