Southwest Steak Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These were pretty good. They were a different version of chicken nuggets, but with cube steak. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was very good and my whole family loved them! I added corn starch to the flour mixture and then let the steak sit for a few minutes before frying them. This helped the flour and seasoning stick to the meat while frying. A trick I learned watching TFN channel! Will definately have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethlehem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were very easy! I added taco seasoning instead of mesquite. Also omitted the cayanne pepper. Next time will try with ranch seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I thought that this was a good base for a recipe... I found that with any red meat that more egg=better hold on the spices and flour, i also marinated the steak with a montreal steak rub for an hour before breading and frying... it did say feel free to "play" with the seasonings... over all a good recipe that i will try again and again till perfected...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I wasn't impressed. It definatly needs something to give it more flavor. When i dropped it into the oil, all the flour and spices came right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My daughter liked these alot. Only thing I would change, make sure when you cut the pieces you cut out a good amount of any marbling. Made it hard for her to chew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
wow! needed something last minute for unexpected dinner guests tonight and these little beauties were fast, easy, and completely addicting! The only thing I changed was a bit nicer cut of meat that I had on hand. Served with BBQ sauce and garlic ranch dressing for dipping (sides were carrots and mashed potatoes...easy, easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Everyone really liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Not bad but a bit weird . . . again a texture thing, as I only think that a great quality meat may be used for this recipe, but if I purchase a grand cut of meat, I would rather have a nice grilled steak. I wouldn't avoid this recipe, but I feel that the use is based on the preparer's butcher habits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
all around good flavor. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mary*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntley, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States