Southwest Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melody Chapman
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've tried 6 different Spaghetti bakes and I hated all of them. I decided if this one didn't cut it - I was DONE trying (and I'm a great cook!). Tonight I tried this one and it was DELISH! I didn't have green peppers so doubled the onions. I didn't have Parmesan cheese so used mozerella, baby creamy Swiss, and Colby Jack. I didn't have enough tomato sauce so the bottom is a little dry (my fault). The flavor was awesome even if my consistency fur to lack of ingredients was off. I did take off the aluminum foil once I heard it boiling for about 3 1/2 minutes. So I can only imagine with the right ingredients this will be awesome!!!! Very Happy Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Everyone in the family loved this. So easy to make -- already had everything I needed on hand. Used "hot" country sausage, which gave it an extra kick. Used mexican cheese blend. Used spaghetti sauce instead of "tomato" sauce... baked it a little longer than recommended. Turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I also used Pepper Jack cheese on the top, and served the Cheddar cheese on the side. I used Italian sausage. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It was ok. Just a little bland and that's after I added cayenne powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My wife and I cook for 7-9 every night and this is a real pleaser. Threw in some cayenne pepper for a little more kick. I love recipes like this that build on basic meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordie Howe
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good - everyone loved even those who don't like sausage. Used Spicy Sausage and put a lot more cheese than called for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great stuff! I used pepper jack to give it a little kick. Didn't have enough foil to cover the pan so I didn't use it and baked it about 20-25 minutes instead of 15. Turned out great! Update: I tried reducing the milk to 1/2 cup and it made the spaghetti layer turn out a lot less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. The crush was soupy not a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States