Southwest Pasta Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this the other night, but made lots of alterations to it. First I didn't have any chicken on hand, so I used ground beef instead. Second, I used a can of Rotel for added flavor. And third, since I've been a little unsure of the Cooking Creme, I used 10 ounces of Breakstone's Sour Cream Southwest Style Dip. It was really delicious and my picky hubby went back for seconds before I could even finish "firsts." If you can't find the Southwest Style Sour Cream dip (which I believe is new), you could also use regular sour cream or cream cheese and add chili powder, cumin and other spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this twice, my family loves it. There's usually leftovers but it don't take long before that's gone. I use shredded co jack instead of the Monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilli20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Champion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was fast and easy. It was mild and reminds me of mexican style mac and cheese. It needs a pick me up like rotel or something to bring on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something new

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We didn't think this was bad, but it wasn't great, either. We didn't like the corn with it at all. I think that the creme with the pasta and chicken by itself would taste better. All of the ingredients just didn't taste quite right together in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My two boys liked it and it was pretty quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badassdad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family loved this dish and I loved how easy and quick it was to make! Due to a picky eater in the family I didn't include any of the vegetables and I increased the chicken to 1 1/3 pound. I estimated the pasta so I probably added a bit more than the recipe called for. Nevertheless, it was delicious and I will definitely make this again! The overall flavor reminded me of fajitas so if you like fajitas you should like this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish!! Instead of using green peppers I used orange and yellow peppers. Then instead of diced tomatoes I used a can of Rotel made it extra spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So fast and easy with an amazing Southwest flavor! No revisions or additions needed for this one. I'm looking for more recipes using the cooking cremes after trying this one. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This dish worked out better than I expected, a must for pasta lovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
was quick & great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States