Southwest Pasta Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love this! I dislike it when people completely alter recipes...but I had to use what was on hand. The Sante Fe Cooking Creme was very tasty, but some had mentioned that it needed some zip. I omitted the green peppers, as I didn't have one, but used a hot yellow pepper. I also didn't have corn.. but I had some left over black beans, which I added when mixing the chicken, pepper, and creme. I used a can of Rotel tto that mix (some had suggested that) and a couple sprinkles of red pepper flakes. Mix in the pasta and cheese... PERFECT! I work very long hours but still like to get dinner on the table for my husband and I. This was a quick meal and tasty. He really enjoyed it. Can't wait to try the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made this dish last night and was quite pleased. I did however make some few changes. I seasoned the chicken with BADIA adobo and about a teaspoon of taco seasoning. I also used a can of ROTEL tomatoes with Chili and Lime flavour. I followed the instructions and added about 1/4 cup of half and hald and chicken broth. I wanted to make the sauce a bit creamier and it turned out delicious. Will definately keep making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this twice, my family loves it. There's usually leftovers but it don't take long before that's gone. I use shredded co jack instead of the Monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilli20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Champion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was fast and easy. It was mild and reminds me of mexican style mac and cheese. It needs a pick me up like rotel or something to bring on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something new

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My family loved this dish and I loved how easy and quick it was to make! Due to a picky eater in the family I didn't include any of the vegetables and I increased the chicken to 1 1/3 pound. I estimated the pasta so I probably added a bit more than the recipe called for. Nevertheless, it was delicious and I will definitely make this again! The overall flavor reminded me of fajitas so if you like fajitas you should like this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My husband and I loved this dish!! Instead of using green peppers I used orange and yellow peppers. Then instead of diced tomatoes I used a can of Rotel made it extra spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made this the other night, but made lots of alterations to it. First I didn't have any chicken on hand, so I used ground beef instead. Second, I used a can of Rotel for added flavor. And third, since I've been a little unsure of the Cooking Creme, I used 10 ounces of Breakstone's Sour Cream Southwest Style Dip. It was really delicious and my picky hubby went back for seconds before I could even finish "firsts." If you can't find the Southwest Style Sour Cream dip (which I believe is new), you could also use regular sour cream or cream cheese and add chili powder, cumin and other spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We didn't think this was bad, but it wasn't great, either. We didn't like the corn with it at all. I think that the creme with the pasta and chicken by itself would taste better. All of the ingredients just didn't taste quite right together in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So fast and easy with an amazing Southwest flavor! No revisions or additions needed for this one. I'm looking for more recipes using the cooking cremes after trying this one. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This dish worked out better than I expected, a must for pasta lovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States