Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I chopped up the chicken into bite-sized chunks, added fresh cilantro, served with brown rice, and sprinkled with a mexican-blend cheese. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This dish was awesome! I marinated the chicken for 30 min first using the beer lime grilled chicken recipe from this website. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I thought this was a fantastic easy dinner. My 4 year old devoured it. I served it over cilantro lime rice and it tasted great. I think next time I'm going to try adding a little Caribbean Jerk seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I love this recipe. My husband & son loved it they both went for seconds. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was so, so good. Definitely adding it to my rotation of regular dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome! Fantanstic with a tablespoon of spicy salsa fresca on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good recipe. My husband liked this a lot and said he will be requesting this again. Request?! This isnt Dennys! haha. I did make some changes and followed some sugestions. I browned the chicken in 1 tbsp oil and 1 tsp butter. After browning each side of the chicken breasts, I added 1 tbsp minced garlic and sauteed til lightly browned. Tossed in corn (I used frozen-thawed) and the black beans (omitted tomatoes, as hubs doesnt like them). Added garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and cumin. I needed some liquid to allow the chicken to simmer in since I didnt add the diced tomatoes so I added about 1 cup of reduced sodium chicken broth. Simmered until chicken was done and served over rice. We like to add sauce to our rice so next time ill add some water with the broth. This is a keeper, will be making again..at his Majestys request! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum! My boyfriend and his parents all approved. I did however tweak the recipe a bit. I added garlic, chili powder and cayenne pepper as well. Also, I cut the breasts into smaller pieces once it was broiling so the flavors could soak in more. Also added another can of green chili's. We like our foods HOT! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This has become a staple at our house. Spice up the chicken with chili powder & cumin. Have served on top of rice or a salad. Great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious & Healthy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMALA123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States