Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good! Would make again. Very light and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love it! I make this as a meal prep for lunches at the office. Just throw it over brown rice and your good to go. Delicious with sautéed onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used Bush's Grillin' Beans! They already have all the peppers, beans, corn, and lots of heat! Super in foil over the camp fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ritzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this last evening for supper and we all thought it was great. My hubby doesn't care much for chicken and he even liked it. I will definitely make this again and probably double it so we have some left for lunches. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fabulous flavor and fit recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. We added a little chili powder and more green chiles as well as a little melted cheddar on top, however it is great even without the cheese. We will try adding onions and garlic as others suggested. It has a lot of potential for easy modifications which makes it a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make a version of this but use chicken cut in bite size pieces, sprinkle with taco seasoning then add a can of drained black beans, diced tomato and some corn. I mix is up then top with some corn bread mix and bake till chicken is done. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I sliced the chicken after cooking it then let simmer together until the juice was almost gone. Added more cumin and some chili powder and served in corn tortillas. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was alright. I added the spices to the meat rather than at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffin Filion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States