Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I went to eat left overs, I cut the chicken into cubes and sprinkled colby jack cheese on top of mixture, heated, and had it with tortilla chips. Great take on nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good but needs some salt, onions, garlic, etc. to flesh it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this dinner one night for my husband and I and we both enjoyed this dinner. I did make my own personal changes to suit my taste in that I threw in some fresh chopped cilantro and squeezed in some lime juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vandenberg Afb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good--didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked. I'll have to customize it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Easy and yummy, my perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We loved this - we topped it with avocado and thought it would even be good with corn tortillas. I didn't use the corn as we try and eat low carb. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made the meal based on the author's instructions and it just wasn't a big hit in my house. It was eaten but no one seemed interested in having it again in the future. I am keeping it around so that I can play with some of the custom versions to tailor it more to our tastes. Thank for for a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We loved this recipe. I didn't think I had anything for dinner, so I looked for something with chicken and black beans and this is what I found. Super impressed. Very easy. I didn't have the tomatoes with green chili peppers so I used some others' input and put garlic, chili powder, salt and pepper in as well. Next time I will try it with the chili peppers. We put it over rice, so yum! I also used frozen corn, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I liked this and probably could have given it 5 stars but felt it needed more zing. After cooking the chicken breasts I set those aside on a plate covered in foil and then sauteed onions for about 3 minutes. Then instead of the tomato/mild chile can, I used diced tomato with jalapeno and instead of just the kernel corn I used the Southwest corn with peppers. Then, I upped the cumin to a tsp and added it to the bean/tomato mixture. I also added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper, a half tsp of hot sauce (I prefer Crystal) and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swat99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
OUTSTANDING, EASY, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States