Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
OUTSTANDING, EASY, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good, except I used salsa instead of tomatoes and green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So easy and delicious. This has entered regular rotation on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I think it was very good. Like others I did make a few changes. I added chopped onion, garlic, chili powder, chipotle peppers, lime juice and 1/3 c. chicken broth since we like spicy and broth. Everyone really liked it. We, also don't care for big pieces of chicken breast but instead of cutting it into pieces, I pounded the breasts into thin pieces. Definately a keeper. I think for leftovers, I will cut the chicken into bites, add cheese, green onions and sour cream and make nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
it was alright I guess, I did what other reviewers said and added some diced onion and garlic, and I browned the chicken with taco seasoning coated on both sides, also I added some chicken broth when simmered and it was still just alright. Oh well, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was pretty good, a little bland. I added onions and garlic and chopped up the chicken. I used frozen corn and white beans and put some chili powder in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is so easy and fast to make. It's the perfect meal for a busy weeknight. We usually double the tomatoes and beans to give us enough for leftovers. We serve over brown rice and top with cheddar cheese or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe needs a little more kick. For spice, I added Chili Powder and fresh garlic (minced). Slicing the breasts into strips stretches the recipe a little better. I'm going to squeeze a little fresh lemon or lime on it about 2 minutes before it's done simmering as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was a light but tastey chicken that didn't leave you full of guilt afterwards. A nice way to dress up the meat without the heavy sauces or added fats. I added plenty of fresh garlic/lime/cilantro to the mix along with a lil cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and tastes pretty good! I thought it was a bit too soupy with the canned diced tomatoes. May try using fresh diced tomatoes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States