Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good--didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked. I'll have to customize it more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Easy and yummy, my perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
We loved this - we topped it with avocado and thought it would even be good with corn tortillas. I didn't use the corn as we try and eat low carb. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made the meal based on the author's instructions and it just wasn't a big hit in my house. It was eaten but no one seemed interested in having it again in the future. I am keeping it around so that I can play with some of the custom versions to tailor it more to our tastes. Thank for for a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We loved this recipe. I didn't think I had anything for dinner, so I looked for something with chicken and black beans and this is what I found. Super impressed. Very easy. I didn't have the tomatoes with green chili peppers so I used some others' input and put garlic, chili powder, salt and pepper in as well. Next time I will try it with the chili peppers. We put it over rice, so yum! I also used frozen corn, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I liked this and probably could have given it 5 stars but felt it needed more zing. After cooking the chicken breasts I set those aside on a plate covered in foil and then sauteed onions for about 3 minutes. Then instead of the tomato/mild chile can, I used diced tomato with jalapeno and instead of just the kernel corn I used the Southwest corn with peppers. Then, I upped the cumin to a tsp and added it to the bean/tomato mixture. I also added a tsp of minced garlic, a tsp of crushed red pepper, a half tsp of hot sauce (I prefer Crystal) and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swat99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
OUTSTANDING, EASY, TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good, except I used salsa instead of tomatoes and green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So easy and delicious. This has entered regular rotation on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I think it was very good. Like others I did make a few changes. I added chopped onion, garlic, chili powder, chipotle peppers, lime juice and 1/3 c. chicken broth since we like spicy and broth. Everyone really liked it. We, also don't care for big pieces of chicken breast but instead of cutting it into pieces, I pounded the breasts into thin pieces. Definately a keeper. I think for leftovers, I will cut the chicken into bites, add cheese, green onions and sour cream and make nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States