Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved this one! Nice hearty yet low fat meal. All I changed was adding a chopped onion to the dish. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Good base recipe but needed some extra flavor boost tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I loved that this recipe is simple. All the ingredients are already in my pantry. I did add garlic and onions with it and added some jalapeño with it. Scrumptiouss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Suleykova
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great easy recipe! Very tasty and quickly done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Suleykova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Even after adding 2 jalipanios, garlic & onion, & a few other spices, we thought it was bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I had to add a lot of spice to this recipe before we ate it . How people can say it is great and then add all sorts of ingredients kind of defeats the purpose of rating to begin with. The rating I have given this is as it tasted as made by the recipe, not all the ingredients I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
very good family dish my kids, friends, husband all ate it and asked for seconds and it was quick and easy and fool proof to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Needs a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Here are some helpful modifications: I added onion and garlic with the chicken. After they were browned, I added red pepper, garlic pepper, and paprika to spice it up. After I finished cooking the meal, I also added cheese and broken pieces of blue corn tortilla chips to the servings. You can also put this on a flour or corn tortilla for a tasty taco/burrito! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Maxey Miles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Needed more spice but good. Served with rice and that dulled it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States