Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Love it! I make this as a meal prep for lunches at the office. Just throw it over brown rice and your good to go. Delicious with sautéed onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used Bush's Grillin' Beans! They already have all the peppers, beans, corn, and lots of heat! Super in foil over the camp fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this last evening for supper and we all thought it was great. My hubby doesn't care much for chicken and he even liked it. I will definitely make this again and probably double it so we have some left for lunches. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Fabulous flavor and fit recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. We added a little chili powder and more green chiles as well as a little melted cheddar on top, however it is great even without the cheese. We will try adding onions and garlic as others suggested. It has a lot of potential for easy modifications which makes it a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I make a version of this but use chicken cut in bite size pieces, sprinkle with taco seasoning then add a can of drained black beans, diced tomato and some corn. I mix is up then top with some corn bread mix and bake till chicken is done. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I sliced the chicken after cooking it then let simmer together until the juice was almost gone. Added more cumin and some chili powder and served in corn tortillas. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
It was alright. I added the spices to the meat rather than at the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe. Really full of flavor. I used different sized cans and it all worked out. The corn was 15.25 oz, the diced tomatoes were 14.5oz Muir Glen brand with medium green chilies and I used 14 oz of chicken because that's all I had. I diced the chicken just speed things up and served with farro. Really yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added onion as others suggested and sautéed as chicken browned. I used Rotel tomatoes with chiles and it was plenty spicy for us. Also used frozen corn - a can full - can from black beans. I cooked for awhile without lid to absorb some of the juice. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States