Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I loved that this recipe is simple. All the ingredients are already in my pantry. I did add garlic and onions with it and added some jalapeño with it. Scrumptiouss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Suleykova
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Great easy recipe! Very tasty and quickly done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Suleykova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Even after adding 2 jalipanios, garlic & onion, & a few other spices, we thought it was bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I had to add a lot of spice to this recipe before we ate it . How people can say it is great and then add all sorts of ingredients kind of defeats the purpose of rating to begin with. The rating I have given this is as it tasted as made by the recipe, not all the ingredients I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
very good family dish my kids, friends, husband all ate it and asked for seconds and it was quick and easy and fool proof to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Needs a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Here are some helpful modifications: I added onion and garlic with the chicken. After they were browned, I added red pepper, garlic pepper, and paprika to spice it up. After I finished cooking the meal, I also added cheese and broken pieces of blue corn tortilla chips to the servings. You can also put this on a flour or corn tortilla for a tasty taco/burrito! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Needed more spice but good. Served with rice and that dulled it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Tasty! My hubs and I liked this quite a bit, albeit with a bit of doctoring on my part. :) I felt this would be pretty bleh as written, so to add a little pizzaz, I seasoned my chicken (which I cubed) with 1/4 teaspoon each of chipotle chili powder, cumin and salt. I also sautéed a small chopped onion and minced garlic clove in a little EVOO BEFORE browning my chicken. I then proceeded as directed. Because I was only serving two adults, I halved everything (which was easy to do since I already had a half can of beans in my fridge and was measuring the corn from a bag in my freezer). Serving this over brown rice with cubed avocado, a dollop of sour cream and fresh lime was a fantastic (and yummy!) idea. Thanks for sharing your healthy recipe, Tamcattt. With a little tweaking, this wasn't bland in the least! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Added onion, garlic, salt, pepper, no cumin, added chili powder, a bit of taco mix, had some string beans on hand, cooked it and served over rice, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States