Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Added some extra cumin, chili powder and onion powder and topped with a little shredded cheese. Next time will try adding bell peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this dish and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShondaC72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Add some more seasonings and it becomes a five star dish. Without them it's a four star. Yummy all the same! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great meal I served with rice and cornbread for a dinner that 560 calories and extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Sorry, my husband and I have a different oppinion from many of you. We thought this recipe was very bland. I tend to like the recipes with a little more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The only reason it got a 5 is b/c I added salt, pepper, and cumin to my chicken WHILE it was cooking. I wouldn't recommend cooking any chicken without any seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Kind of bland. I think with a a heavier hand for spices, this dish would be quite goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Bayless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Quick, easy and incredibly tasty. This one is a definitely a keeper! I recommend using Frys/Kroger brand Fire Roasted salsa style canned tomatoes if you can find them. They add some kick to anything you cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Great basic recipe! Made a few alterations, I added some chili powder and shredded my chicken, along with other viewer suggestions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Added chili powder, more cumin and one packet of Goya Sazon seasoning. Frozen corn in the last 5 minutes and serve with brown rice. Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States