Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was very easy to make. I went ahead and shreddedand cooked the chicken and then just heated everything through. I served over rice with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Really blah as written - I will try this again and take other reviewer's advice to spice it up with some onion, garlic, hot salsa, cayenne, and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
A new family favorite! It is a weekly repeat for us now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
THIS RECIPE AS WRITTEN WAS VERY BLAND FOR US.. FOR THIS I GAVE IT 3 STARS.. AFTER TASTING, THESE ARE MY ADDITIONS- ADDED DRY ONIONS, MINCED GARLIC, CHILI POWDER, MORE THAN A DASH OF CUMIN, SALT AND PEPPER.. EXTRA CAN OF PINTO BEANS.. SERVED OVER BROWN RICE.. VERY HEALTHY AND DELICIOUS... WILL MAKE AGAIN WITH ALTERATIONS... THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very enjoyable, the chicken came out very moist and tender. I sauteed some onions and garlic in the oil prior to browning the chicken, which I seasoned with salt and pepper. I upped the cumin to about 1tsp, added 1/2 tsp chili powder and 1/4 tsp of cayenne. Served with brown rice. I imagine that a dollop of cool sour cream with some minced cilantro would also be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Excellent dish! Just the right amount of flavor, but still light and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Added some extra cumin, chili powder and onion powder and topped with a little shredded cheese. Next time will try adding bell peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made this dish and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShondaC72

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Add some more seasonings and it becomes a five star dish. Without them it's a four star. Yummy all the same! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Great meal I served with rice and cornbread for a dinner that 560 calories and extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States