Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yumm!! This has become a regular dish for our family! It is great with white rice cooked in onion soup mix. I add cilantro and lime. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I found this to be kind of on the bland side. I even added onion, garlic and chili powder. My kids loved it. And, it was easy b/c I threw it all in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My kids don't ever like beans or tomato sauces but they loved this meal. I made some changes based on the reviews I read. I added onions, garlic powder, chili powder, pepper, minced garlic, and more cumin. We ate this with some rice and used a few corn chips over it. Very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made this and so good. I only used 2 chicken (that is what I had defrosted) and used a can of mild chili beans instead of black (that is what I had) I drained but didn't rinse because I wanted the chili flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetee830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was very good. I made roughly half the recipe, but used the full can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers, half the can of black beans (froze the rest for later) and frozen corn, thawed. Instead of using the cumin, I dusted my chicken with taco seasoning before browning, and also added more after adding the tomatoes, beans and corn. This is a snap to put together for busy nights, and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Husband liked it, daughter did not. Too spicy for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I didn't add the cumin other than that I followed the recipe...with the exception at the end I took the chicken out shredded it than served it as taco's. Great dinner...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hempstead, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This dish was delicious. Reading the other reviews, I added chopped onion, garlic and chili powder. I also cubed the chicken. We ended up putting it over tortilla chips to make Southwest Chicken Nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was good but there was a ton of beans and corn left over....a ton!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanavaorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Tasted very good.Was done in a few minutes.Perfect after a stressful day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States