Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I had such high hopes for this, but the chicken, beans, everything were so dry! If I tried this again, I would probably chop the chicken up-- maybe even cook it chicken stock and shred it, retaining the stock and adding the beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
LOVED this recipe. It is simple, healthy, and SO easy to make! Also good on the budget. Goes perfectly with rice! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moropeza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The only thing I changed about this recipe is that I added the cumin while it was cooking and added a bit more than was called for. I looove this recipe! It is so easy (and cheap) to make and is full of flavor. I invited my mom over for dinner one night and she liked this recipe so much she made it for my dad two days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Added garlic, onions, and long grain rice. Mixed it all together with the rice. Fantastic! Good by itself or in a burrito - the burrito was outstanding.(Touch of sour cream is nice too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
As is this was not bad. I used 1 already cooked frozen chicken breast and added garlic powder and more cumin. Next time I'm going to add onion and red peppers. Now I have another great lunch option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by babs2574
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
YUM! I made this last night as something "different". It was wonderful! Chicken was nice and moist and full of flavor. I did add some cayanne pepper and a pinch of pepper flakes since I did not have tomatoes with the chili's. Also, I had a ton of fresh tomatoes to use, so I diced them up to use instead, (about 2). Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Wow! This was wonderful. Here's What I did... 6 Chicken breast, cut into strips. Cooked those in a little olive oil, until cooked thru. Then added 1 small jar of salsa (medium), about half of an onion,1 can of corn (drained) and 1 can black beans (drained) Added Cumin powder, and garlic powder after I got everything mixed up. I served it over brown rice... Eat! :) It thickens up after you turn it off, even better I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
When I went to eat left overs, I cut the chicken into cubes and sprinkled colby jack cheese on top of mixture, heated, and had it with tortilla chips. Great take on nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Good but needs some salt, onions, garlic, etc. to flesh it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this dinner one night for my husband and I and we both enjoyed this dinner. I did make my own personal changes to suit my taste in that I threw in some fresh chopped cilantro and squeezed in some lime juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vandenberg Afb, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

Healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States