Southwest Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
it was alright I guess, I did what other reviewers said and added some diced onion and garlic, and I browned the chicken with taco seasoning coated on both sides, also I added some chicken broth when simmered and it was still just alright. Oh well, thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was pretty good, a little bland. I added onions and garlic and chopped up the chicken. I used frozen corn and white beans and put some chili powder in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is so easy and fast to make. It's the perfect meal for a busy weeknight. We usually double the tomatoes and beans to give us enough for leftovers. We serve over brown rice and top with cheddar cheese or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe needs a little more kick. For spice, I added Chili Powder and fresh garlic (minced). Slicing the breasts into strips stretches the recipe a little better. I'm going to squeeze a little fresh lemon or lime on it about 2 minutes before it's done simmering as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was a light but tastey chicken that didn't leave you full of guilt afterwards. A nice way to dress up the meat without the heavy sauces or added fats. I added plenty of fresh garlic/lime/cilantro to the mix along with a lil cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and tastes pretty good! I thought it was a bit too soupy with the canned diced tomatoes. May try using fresh diced tomatoes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Here is what I did: I sprinkled 1 tbsp chilli powder & 1 tbsp minced onion spice over 1lb uncooked chicken pieces, and let sit for a few hours. I sauté 4 cloves of garlic and 1/2 tsp cumin. Then I added 1 small onion. Next I browned the chicken pieces. and added the tomatoes, beans and corn. I let it all simmer for about 20 minutes, while I cooked some spanish rice. It was awesome served over the spanish rice, as it would have been pretty liquidy to just plop on the plate as it was. Prepared this way, I give this 5 stars. Would be good topped with green onions and cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this recipe! I made it exactly as stated and served with white rice. Would also be great served with tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Excellent- I followed directions as written on recipe exactly and it was great. Served with lime tortilla chips and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. Like others I added onion, garlic, chilli powder, red pepper flakes, and some crushed black pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Southwest Chicken

A healthy, hearty Southwest chicken with black beans, green chilies, and corn.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States