Southwest Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
It's an awsome soup we make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
our favorite! delicious! dont forget to add cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is a very tasty soup! I also thought that it needed something extra, so I added a little salt, fresh groud pepper, and a dash of cayenne pepper for a little kick! I will definitely be making this again as it was very simple and fresh tasting. If I like it well enough to make it again, it gets 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I like adding stewed tomatoes and/or fresh cut roma tomatoes for a fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make and quite good. I felt it needed a little something so I added a bit of salt and some lime juice. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty...I pretty much followed it exactly, with the exception that I used all broth instead of water and I added additional broth to thin it out. I also let it simmer longer after all the ingredients were added, approx. 20 more minutes. Will definitely be part of my "regulars" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Great dish, not really like a soup, for me it turned out very thick, more like chili. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I doubled the recipes with less broth and water. It was zesty and spicy. My husband and I loved it. I'll make it again soon. Thanks Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States