Southwest Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Great salad with a nice Southwestern flair - perfect for a quick and easy lunch! It was also a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken! I used a mix of romaine and iceberg lettuce and opted out of the cabbage. I added some tomato and used a Mexican blend cheese. Instead of bottled ranch dressing I used "Ranch-Style Buttermilk" dressing from this site and "Tortilla Snack Strips". Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is a quick and easy dinner. I grilled some pork tenderloin and cut it into strips instead of using chicken. I omitted the cabbage, and used red bell pepper instead of green. I also substituted Southwest ranch for regular ranch. This salad goes well with a dab of salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
kinda boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
great with a little hot sauce and salsa! a perfect dinner with lots of flavor and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
If you don't have taco seasoning, just sprinkle some paprika, chili powder, and ground cumin on it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent salad! For an even faster salad prep, substitute canned chicken for cooked chicken. Also, I added 1/2 cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe is excellent and all around pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I fried the chicken in our indoor grill with our grill chicken seasonings. I would use less cabbage next time and also maybe a little salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Loved this salad. Will use this recipe again. I used the colored sweet peppers instead of the green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty good, but I did have a couple changes. I cut out the cabbage and the green pepper. Instead I added the same amount of salsa as ranch dressing. It's great, you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States