Southwest Chicken Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Great combination of flavours! I did leave the beans out though. (I`m really not that much of a bean person) Great recipe though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was good. Hubby thought it was only ok (he's a meat and potato guy). I did add some fiesta corn with it...hand it on hand and thought it would go well. Will probably make again for me....but not hubby. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
We loved the salad! I used leftover mesquite marinated chicken. I might decrease the lime juice in the dressing to 3 Tbl. next time--and there will definately be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This makes a great light dinner. My husband and I enjoyed it. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Good but I thought that the lime was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Wow this was excellent!! I added more cilantro, because i love lots! I added some olives and some more lettuce, because i was making for more people. I don't eat chips so I baked some whole grain tortillas with some seasonings till cruchy and put those on it. Very good if you are on the south beach diet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I loved this but I changed a couple things. I cut the chicken into chunks and then cooked it in the salad dressing mix. Then I used 1/2 BBQ sauce and 1/2 Ranch dressing mixed together for the dressing. I fed my parents and my husband and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Really looked forward to this, yet just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States