Southwest Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Super good! We usually skip the pie part, and just assemble the filling as a chicken salad. It's a great departure from standard chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this when we had company over, and everyone loved it. I did season the chicken with garlic and cumin as I cooked it. I also used leftover cooked rice that was in my fridge, and I added a small can of diced green chilies. It gave it more taste and a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this but my husband (who will eat almost anything) really disliked it. So I went for three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was really delicious and so easy! I left out the olives and sauteed the chicken in fajita seasoning first. I didn't pre-bake the pie crust- it wasn't necessary. I've made it twice now, and the first time I didn't have sour cream so I used cream cheese. I think both ways turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
So good and easy! I was pleasantly surprised. I was out of salsa and sour cream so I substituted low fat cream cheese and Rotel. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a delicious version of a pot pie. I had my mother in-law make me her homemade pie crust, and also used already marinade chicken from the meat counter at my local super market and the really added the extra taste to this. Also it is very important you use instant rice and not just regular. Regular rice will not cook in the bake time allowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Keeper!!!! I used ingredients I had on hand used extra this and that just the way I prefer to cook..This is great for using up leftovers you don't want to waste but no-one to eat them use this recipe to re-purpose them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Oh my gosh.....AMAZING! Will be making this over and over again! I did use precooked fajita chicken which made the prep easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Awesome. Thanks! I used left over turkey from Thanksgiving and added a splash of hot sauce. Would have been great without hot sauce but I like adding it to almost everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I served this to company who absolutely loved it. To save time, I used a rotisserie chicken from the store. It really cut down on the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States