Southwest Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was okay but nothing special. I used fresh chicken, real onion, and long grain rice instead of the canned/dried/instant which I think improved the flavor, but it was still bland and could have used some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
So easy and so yummy! This is a recipe that will keep you out of the kitchen and at the table with your kids... Quick, Easy, and Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
It was very easy and quick to make. It also did not require alot of ingrediants. I served it in a soft shell taco. Very worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I love the mexican flavor of this simple casserole. I make it in the oven rather than the microwave. I bake at 350 for about 25 minutes and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this with fresh, cooked chicken breast and it was still horrid. I don't even want to imagine what it would have tasted like with canned chicken. I only gave it the second star for quickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This recipe was good, and so easy to make. My husband and I did think that it needed a little something else. What that is we couldn't think of. A filling in a burrito/enchillada would be good to help use up leftovers, but that adds a lot of carbs. I used freshed minced onion instead of dried, it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My family didn't like this at all. It was bland. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I used this recipe with the albacore tuna.... it was great! The entire family loved it except my 2 year old.... not colorful enough? I made mine with regular rice and baked in the oven as my family likes a crunchy top. I was so flavorful! I even used low fat cheese and low fat mushroom soup! I am looking forward to "refrying" the leftovers, and serving it as a side dish with Pork chops. This is Yummy!!!! My husband was skeptical, and he loved it, even had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I never make microwave recipes, but I was in a bind for time so I thought I'd give it a try. It was unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Very good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States