Southwest Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these for my son at college. He said they`re bomb. I used 8 inch tortillas otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
In a previous review I stated that I left out the cheese to cut down on fat ... BIG MISTAKE!! The burritos need the cheese to hold all of the mixture together! Now it is crumbly. Next time I will reduce the sausage and leave the cheese! Excellent easy breakfast still tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Great recipe! So convenient to have these in the freezer for busy mornings. I used vegetarian sausage and egg beaters to make these a little more diet-friendly (my batch turned out 19 total, calculated as: 287 cal, 9 g fat, 18 g protein) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I added cooked hash browns. This was a big hit with 4 college kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and they are really best when you make them as instructed. Including the jalepenos! Excellent reheated. Will make again and again. (Oh but I left out the cilantro :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
These burritos were great. I left out the jalapenos for the kids, but I think that they would have been delicious in them. All of the flavors were perfectly blended together. My entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Mock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
We like this recipe we live Phoenix, Arizona and eat lots of mexican food, but I add potatoes cook them along with the beef.or pork sausage, a real good nutrisious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Thanks to everyone for all the great reviews! I love seeing the custom version or hearing about how you tweaked my recipe. If you are a photographer please help out by adding some good photos. Also if you get a chance tell me how you came by this recipe I am always curious about that. THANKS NW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norm Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was a FANTASTIC recepie! My husband even commented (who's not a breakfast for dinner person) on how they didn't need tabasco b/c they were so flavorful. I LOVED this & love how far it stretches too. We 1/2ed teh recepie & he still had plenty to take for lunch the next day. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States