Southern as You Can Get Collard Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME DURING THE HOLIDAYS. IT'S REALLY A GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Excellent! My father passed away unexpectantly and he made the best greens ever. Unfortunately, I never got the recipe from him. I made these at a recent family get together and the pot was EMPTY by the time everyone left. Thanks so much for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Simple. Easy. Delicious. First time making collard greens, an it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is the second time I have cooked collard greens. I guess you have to develop a taste for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is the perfect recipe for collard greens. I grew up in the South and could eat greens every day. This is five star on its own, but after I made it the first time, I added red pepper flakes and a bit more vinegar to mine. I like spicy greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe! I tripled the ingredients to make a larger batch. Cooked all ingredients about 1/2 hour before adding collards. Added 2tbs brown sugar to decrease bitterness. I also cooked the greens about 2 1/2 hours to get them a little more tender. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Adding a tablespoon of vinegar really made a difference. My family enjoyed this VERY MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This came out great! I have never cooked collard greens before but the chicken broth and the flavor of the ham was delicious. I let it simmer for 1 hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
3 1/2* These greens turned out AMAZING because: I doubled the recipe, added a packet of dry onion soup, a tsp of cayanne, and chopped salt pork. I also used the bagged COUNTRY MIX of greens which is turnip, mustard and collard. Once served, I also like to add a tbs of vinegar to my portion. I love the ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Heaven!! I'm in heaven!! The BEST I have ever eaten! Followed recipe to the "T". Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States