Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It was very easy and it came out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was awesome! We really enjoyed it! Thanks so much for sharing it :) We definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I put this on before church and after watching a couple a couple of football games when we got home, we totaled it. It was so tender it fell apart as I was getting it out of the crockpot, dropping back in and splashing the juices all over the place, including my Sunday pants! The only change I made was to add some Liquid Smoke. This is a definite favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcaf36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
this was my first slow cooker recipe, and it was awesome, my husband said it is a keeper! Gail, Beverly, MA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this yesterday exactly as written. Smelled really good. Had some rolls to make like bbq sandwiches. It didnt come out as thick as I thought it would. Maybe next time I will reserve some of the bbq sauce or not add the water. But overall, it was a really good flavor. We had lots left cuz I made a 5lb roast for 3 of us. So we will be eating it again tonight. Just trying to figure what to eat it with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
sauce came out a little to runny (sp?) for me...flavor was very good! maybe it was the water. not sure. what I decided to do was shredd the pork and use about 1/4 of the sauce cooked and another bottle of sweet baby rays. than cooked that for about 45 min - 1 hour. Very good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was the best pulled pork we have tried. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe. great sweet BBQ flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Schwarzrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipie was really easy and very tasty straight from the crockpot, but something changed (not in a good way) when I put it on a bun. I think I will try a different bun/roll/bread next time. The thing that put it back on track for me was adding Mom's Coleslaw from this site as a condiment. Mmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States