Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was awesome, but it isn't a recipe that can handle a full day's cooking while you're at work. I'll be reserving it for weekends when I can cook it for a shorter time period and keep an eye on it to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
We didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
USE ROOTBEER!!I made this the other day. It was actually my second time. This time I substituted some of the water with a good rootbeer used a little honey bourbon(don't worry, the alcohol cooks out) and some honey, cut back on the sugar a little bit and balanced out the sweetness with some hot sauce and red pepper flakes. It was much much better the second time around. Hope someone trys my version and I hope you like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very tastey! too much water left over though. i even used more meat than the recipe called for, a 5lb pork butt. GREAT taste! would use this recipe again with a few adjustments: a whole bottle of bbq sauce and maybe a 1/4 cup water, just to rinse the bottle out. forgot to add salt and chili powder and i do not regret forgetting those! it was great just how it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent!! Used a little less water for a slightly thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipie was really easy and very tasty straight from the crockpot, but something changed (not in a good way) when I put it on a bun. I think I will try a different bun/roll/bread next time. The thing that put it back on track for me was adding Mom's Coleslaw from this site as a condiment. Mmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe. great sweet BBQ flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Schwarzrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was the best pulled pork we have tried. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
sauce came out a little to runny (sp?) for me...flavor was very good! maybe it was the water. not sure. what I decided to do was shredd the pork and use about 1/4 of the sauce cooked and another bottle of sweet baby rays. than cooked that for about 45 min - 1 hour. Very good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States