Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
easy to cook. Served this at several parties with much success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Awesome. I used beef broth instead of water. I also removed the fat and cut roast into chunks before putting in cooker. Can cook for 4 - 6 hours on high if cut in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I cut down the honey and sugar to roughly 3 Tbsp each and used 1/2tsp Thai Sriracha pepper sauce instead of Tabasco. I also cooked it in a dutch oven at 300 for about 4 hours instead of a slow cooker. Came out amazing, tender, moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We have tried many other BBQ pulled pork recipes and this is by far our favorite. We substitute the celery with tamed jalepenos and slow cook the pork for 6 hours. The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
For the amount of work that goes into this, it's pretty good, but it's certainly not amazing. Great for a hands-off weeknight meal. I will make this again because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it and it was easy to make!! Next time I will thicken the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I'm new to the whole slow cooker thing. This was my first pulled pork attempt. This was very easy to make. EVERYONE enjoyed it, I was just wondering how I could make the sauce thicker. That was the one and only I didn't give it a 5 star rating. I will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaleko215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Well I have been looking for a mouth watering heavy zing BBQ pork sandwich receipt and this was fabulishous... I had no root beer so I substituted good ole Pepsi... this was so good we warmed it up three nights in a row and it just keeps getting better. Thanks deHawk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've had better. There's something just not quite right about this - my husband and I both read over the ingredients over and over to see what that odd after taste was from and couldn't figure it out. I think I'll be looking for a new bbq recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States