Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Awesome Recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was great! We aren't huge pork fans but this made it a delicious way to enjoy it on New Years day. Made it following the recipe and it turned out great. It is good on a bun or by itself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe!! VERY easy and quick to make and is fantastic for a week night - prepared the night before of course! I've made it a few times and the last time I made it I didn't have enough Bar-b-que sauce and used spicy Diana's sauce instead and it tasted even better - very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is excellent!!!! I have tried atleast 10 different pulled pork recipes, and none of them have even came close. I change a few things though, instead of celery, i use green pepper. Like the majority of the other reviewers i used rootbeer, or coca cola instead of water. I cut the honey out, otherwise it is way to sweet. As for the BBQ sauce and ketchup, i use the recommended amount for bbq sauce and i put in sweet baby rays, but instead of ketchup i use open pit same measurements!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I didn't add as much pork, I was looking for a recipe that would utilize and allow me to shred what pork we had, I think I used about a pound.... I added a few of my own spices from the spice rack, but everything else to the tee and it was amazing and spicy! I guess it depends on the type of bbq sauce you use, I used "Stubbs- Spicy". I was thinking after reading some of the reviews that beer would have been interesting, but it was perfect as it was. We poured it over rice for dinner, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I have a double batch in the slow cooker now. My wife and 2 boys love it. I add a little corn starch at the end to thicken the sauce. This is great for freezing and serving at a later time.....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
easy to cook. Served this at several parties with much success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Awesome. I used beef broth instead of water. I also removed the fat and cut roast into chunks before putting in cooker. Can cook for 4 - 6 hours on high if cut in chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I cut down the honey and sugar to roughly 3 Tbsp each and used 1/2tsp Thai Sriracha pepper sauce instead of Tabasco. I also cooked it in a dutch oven at 300 for about 4 hours instead of a slow cooker. Came out amazing, tender, moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We have tried many other BBQ pulled pork recipes and this is by far our favorite. We substitute the celery with tamed jalepenos and slow cook the pork for 6 hours. The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity Gemmill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States