Southern Turnip Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Very good and healthy, great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Delicious! Like many other reviewers I was looking for a recipe so I could use my turnips from my CSA . Both kids and adults enjoyed this dish! Used beef bouillon bc I didn't have vegetable and left out onion bc we didn't have any and still great. Also thru on bacon crumbles we had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yum!!!! Made this almost as directed (had to use beef broth as I had no veggie broth) and used another reviewer's suggestion to put it in oven after completed. I mixed part of the shredded cheese in with the turnips, then put remaining cheese on top. Broiled it for a few minutes until cheese was melted and gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So good!! My first time trying turnips, and I can't think of a better way to start. Due to my limited pantry, I ended up using chicken bouillon, Mexican shredded cheese blend, and a bit of dried parsley on top. I ended up with a delicious dish that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Holy mother this was so delicious. Made exactly per the recipe and it put turnips back on the map for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time on Thanksgiving. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used Parmesan and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Didn't have enough turnips so added carrots instead. Nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bullet
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made a bunch of substitutions and it turned out great. Instead of sour cream I used Bulgarian yogurt, and added dill to the broth. At the end after melting the cheese in, I threw in some thinly sliced cucumbers and topped with chives. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious! And it tasted great even before I added the sour cream, so if I want to eat lighter, the recipe still works fine. It was wonderfully easy too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy FBgames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! It is delicious! I didn't have vegetable boullion so I used chicken. My husband loved it as well and he's picky about vegetables. His first time having turnips too! Hallelujah something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States