Southern Turkey Cornbread Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My husband gave this dish a big thumbs up. After reading all the reviews and previous knowledge of what cream of chicken soup tastes like I added a lg sauted shallot and sauted chopped carrot, more than 1/2 tps of pepper some smoked paprika and garlick powder. Made home made corn bread batter and poured it on top of the casserole . Baked as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe except I used a whole chicken instead. It really had no flavor. Its not a keeper in my recipe box:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was great! I doubled the recipe used a frozen mixed veggie and used the Jiffy Cornbread for the topping... Husband and kds loved it. Great quick recipe that will definitely make it into my rotations :). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this with Jiffy cornbread mix and the cornbread topping may have been a little too sweet. I liked this recipe and it was a great way to use some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Very easy to make and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
maybe it was because I used jiffy mix and poured it over top. It WAS pretty, golden brown, and SO easy (plus I had all the ingredients) so I had high hopes, but, I have to share this for those who are looking at this recipe and maybe sitting on the fence about it (like I did)- we did not care for it. but thats just one opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Outstanding use for leftover Turkey. This was LOVED by one and all. No adjustments or changes needed IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a very good recipe for leftover turkey. My family really liked it. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A good way to use turkey leftovers. I didnt have any cornbread twists so i used Pillsbury biscuits. I cooked for 15 mins then had to turn biscuits over and cook another 10-15 mins. Was OK but not anywhere near wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is NOT a family favorite. It has a okay taste but as far as the family goes, we're going back to the old pot pie standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Perfect! only substitutions were using Jiffy corn muffin mix and cream of celery soup because that is what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

How to Fix Dry Turkey Meat

Turkey’s a little dry? No problem. See several quick ways to make it moist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States