Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
wow, my family and i loved it! there was a deal at our local market, .89¢ a lb (pork neck bones). the meal reminded me "carnitas". thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is my first time baking neck bones, I must say they were tasty, full of flavor, and falling out the bones. I prepared this recipe in its entirety but with a couple substitutions. Since I did not have garlic cloves and distilled vinegar, I had to make equivalent substitutions: garlic cloves with garlic salt and distilled vinegar with apple cider vinegar. What a GREAT turnout!!! My family really loved them. This is a keeper. Thanks for uploading this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have never cooked neck bones and I thought this recipe was very easy to follow. But somehow I must have did something wrong because the 1/4 cup of water was not enough. The water cooked out within two hours. Being that I know a little something about cooking I was able to make it work. I will have to try this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tried it tonight and it was a hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Meets all the criteria for 5 stars - good taste, simple and economical. The only change I made was to use balsamic vinegar as I was out of white. Served with mashed potato and a green salad. I've got a lot of neck bones after having raised two pigs this year so...will be using this dish regularly for the foreseeable future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Mine came out just how I like it, nice&tender. The only things I did different was season my meat with a seasoned salt & pepper , plus I added cream of mushroom soup to compliment my jasmine rice. Tasted Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
These were AWESOME! I did use onion soup mix and didn't baste them, just covered them with foil and let them cook for 2 hours. They were so tender and good. This was my first time baking them, I usually boil them, but not any more! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe but you have to remember this is for people that really really like to play with their food! There is a lot of glorious picking and delicious tidbits of flavorful meat but it takes time and patence; perfect for long chatty meals. I too added peppers (2 bird peppers finely chopped with seeds) and a stick of cinnamon. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Worked out perfectly! Very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States