Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
mmmmmmmmmmmm....Yummy...Just like my grandmother used to make. Very tender, very flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is like my momma's Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasha.s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Great dish from Keryne as usual.. I prefer boiled neck bones but hubby likes them baked just like this... thanks Keryne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hernando Brownie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a simple recipe! I put mine in the oven for 2 1/2 hours.. Came out very tender and flavorful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
First time making neck-bones and I found this recipe to be simple and delicious. Just basic ingredients that add up to a tasty, fall-of-the-bone meal :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Taste just like the South!!! Add a little cayenne, green onions and a piece or two of bell pepper for the "Slap Yo' Mama" Louisiana flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe. The meat was very tender and the ingredients went well together. I added a pinch of cayenne to spice things up but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, tasty, and budget-friendly, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved it...I browned the neckbones on the stove top first, then I precooked the onions and garlic in the left over all and followed all the other directions....Amazingly simple yet flavor packed comfort meal...served with rice and cabbage...Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luna
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I never made neck bones before I tryed this recipe. They were soooo good! The onion helped to caramelize the neck bones as they roasted and they were very tasty! I also roasted potatoes and cabbage with this neck bone recipe. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Oh my gosh! Definately reminds me of grandsma's cooking! Followed directions with no variations and it was amazing! Very easy and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States