Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Simple recipe with great taste. I normally cook my neck bones on the stove, but I am now officially in love with oven baked neck bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was really yummy. But I think my oven is really hot and I could have turned the oven down or shortened the cooking time, or added some more liquid. I threw all the bones back in the pot and am now making some pork stock. Will use it with some black eyed peas to make another super frugel meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
1st time cooking neckbones & new to cooking. Found this receipe easy to follow, quick, & food came out fantastic! Will be cooking again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the first time I had made neck bones. We LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
They came out great, i will be cooking my neck bones this way from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very simple to make, and very flavorful. I accidentally poured in 1/4 cup of vinegar, and it was still great. Very forgiving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Oh my gosh! Definately reminds me of grandsma's cooking! Followed directions with no variations and it was amazing! Very easy and tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luna
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I never made neck bones before I tryed this recipe. They were soooo good! The onion helped to caramelize the neck bones as they roasted and they were very tasty! I also roasted potatoes and cabbage with this neck bone recipe. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I loved it...I browned the neckbones on the stove top first, then I precooked the onions and garlic in the left over all and followed all the other directions....Amazingly simple yet flavor packed comfort meal...served with rice and cabbage...Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe. The meat was very tender and the ingredients went well together. I added a pinch of cayenne to spice things up but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Very easy, tasty, and budget-friendly, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States