Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent as written! Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I usually boil and have had mixed results with braising. This is a foolproof method. I'll still boil time to time, but this is my new go to. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Stough
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried it a few weeks ago and my husband who was previously accustomed to his mother's and his way of cooking them especially since he's a chef; was thoroughly impressed and satisfied! This recipe is officially a part of our collection. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBIC TIFFANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was my first time cooking Fresh Neck bones my mom used to cook them all the time. This recipe was very easy to follow and oh so delish, I added a few pepper flakes for a little heat, the onions & garlic really set it off the 30 minutes uncovered made them really carmalized and added a perfect thickness to the drippings Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mattapan, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
this what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Youngblood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used beef broth instead of water and it was delish! I'm sure water would have been tasty also, but I had some leftover broth to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mscott
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy to follow, final dish was delicious. I added Jamaican scotch bonnet pepper for a spicy taste and browning for a darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Melhado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have never tried baked pork bones, I have always boiled them. However, after today...I will NEVER boil another pork bone. This recipe was greatttt!!I followed the directions with only altering the salt. I used a seasoned salt (Tony Chacheres-creole) instead of regular salt and added a little cayenne (as someone else had mentioned)...oh and I used minced garlic instead of fresh...added 1/2 cup water instead of 1/4 cup (to keep from drying out during the cooking process) The flavor was excellent. and I didn't baste during the cooking process and the meat was tender, fall off the bone. yummmm, yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
first time ever having pork neckbones and they were AWESOME!! spectacular recipe worth every minute of that 2 and 3/4 hours. delicious! thank you so much YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jude Jeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States