Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Prince Headers
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I seasoned my neck bones with green onions, garlic, ginger and some other secret spices :), cooked it for 1 hr then took it out and added, carrots, bell peppers, corn, golden beets and let it go for another hr. Served with sautéed cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prince Headers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe was off the chain and so easy that I'm doing it again!!! Might tweek it a little more but basically following the same guidelines!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
There were hands down, the best neck bones I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammie Boone
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is my second time cooking Keryne's pork neck bone recipe dish. It has a superb soul food taste after it's all done. Delish! Thanks Keryne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Liked it but 375 is too hot for the browning...burned the outside edge of the pan and onions i would drop the temp to 325 for th browning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Crawford
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These are the best of the best. Followed the recipe exactly and the dish would be passable to any southerner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Katina “Kat” Patterson
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! Followed the instructions, which were perfectly and expertly laid out and this, my first time with neckbones, will definitely NOT be the last. I went with 1 onion since we don't like them in this house, but onions are great for seasoning and adding taste to meats and used 3 cloves instead of 5. I decided to serve them with 2 of my faves, rice and black eyed peas Thank you for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katina “Kat” Patterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent as written! Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I usually boil and have had mixed results with braising. This is a foolproof method. I'll still boil time to time, but this is my new go to. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Stough
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried it a few weeks ago and my husband who was previously accustomed to his mother's and his way of cooking them especially since he's a chef; was thoroughly impressed and satisfied! This recipe is officially a part of our collection. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBIC TIFFANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States