Southern-Style Neck Bones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy to follow, final dish was delicious. I added Jamaican scotch bonnet pepper for a spicy taste and browning for a darker color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Melhado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have never tried baked pork bones, I have always boiled them. However, after today...I will NEVER boil another pork bone. This recipe was greatttt!!I followed the directions with only altering the salt. I used a seasoned salt (Tony Chacheres-creole) instead of regular salt and added a little cayenne (as someone else had mentioned)...oh and I used minced garlic instead of fresh...added 1/2 cup water instead of 1/4 cup (to keep from drying out during the cooking process) The flavor was excellent. and I didn't baste during the cooking process and the meat was tender, fall off the bone. yummmm, yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
first time ever having pork neckbones and they were AWESOME!! spectacular recipe worth every minute of that 2 and 3/4 hours. delicious! thank you so much YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jude Jeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
wow, my family and i loved it! there was a deal at our local market, .89¢ a lb (pork neck bones). the meal reminded me "carnitas". thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is my first time baking neck bones, I must say they were tasty, full of flavor, and falling out the bones. I prepared this recipe in its entirety but with a couple substitutions. Since I did not have garlic cloves and distilled vinegar, I had to make equivalent substitutions: garlic cloves with garlic salt and distilled vinegar with apple cider vinegar. What a GREAT turnout!!! My family really loved them. This is a keeper. Thanks for uploading this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I have never cooked neck bones and I thought this recipe was very easy to follow. But somehow I must have did something wrong because the 1/4 cup of water was not enough. The water cooked out within two hours. Being that I know a little something about cooking I was able to make it work. I will have to try this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Tried it tonight and it was a hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Meets all the criteria for 5 stars - good taste, simple and economical. The only change I made was to use balsamic vinegar as I was out of white. Served with mashed potato and a green salad. I've got a lot of neck bones after having raised two pigs this year so...will be using this dish regularly for the foreseeable future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Mine came out just how I like it, nice&tender. The only things I did different was season my meat with a seasoned salt & pepper , plus I added cream of mushroom soup to compliment my jasmine rice. Tasted Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States