Southern Style Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Followed exactly and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Just like the honey butter my great aunt Bessie from Louisiana used to serve with her corn fritters. A pat of this is great on warm cinnamon rolls or corn bread. Yum!! On a side note, if you want honey butter that is squeezable use the squeezable margarine instead of the butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The flavor is excellent. The only negative is that the mixture separated while the butter was on the table during dinner. It doesn't look very appetizing when it separates. I recommend preparing the butter well in advance so it has several hours to set up in the fridge; maybe then it will make it through the meal without getting too soft and separating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
For me, this didn't have enough honey. I ended up using over half the honey in one of those 'honeybear' bottles. About 7 oz. of honey. I was trying to recreate the honey butter from back in the day (jr. high and high school, they used to have bottles of it at every table for the dinner rolls!). This didn't do it for me. Too much butter-not enough honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! I have been mixing butter and honey for years and knew something was missing. The sweetened condensed milk does the trick. I didn't have problems mixing like the others, I started with spreadable butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was very light and fluffy and creamy. I used a mixer and my deep bowl so it didn't splatter all over. It took about 4 minutes to get the right color and texture. This started out very wet and liquid-y but it did whip up into a whipped cream type stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness,if I could rate this more than 5 stars,I would! I was looking for a good honey butter recipe and came across this one.As soon as I saw sweetened condensed milk,I knew I would love it.I ran out of canned condensed milk so I had to make my own and it still worked perfectly.I doubled the recipe so I have plenty of this delicious butter on hand and I also used my hand mixer on high and it came out to a nice creamy whipped texture.Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I tripled the recipe since honey butter is a favorite throughout this household. If you're thinking about mixing this in a blender, have fun! I started out with the blender because i already had it out, but ended up switching over to the food processor because it was so thick and the blades were getting stuck on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was my first time making honey butter and it was excellent! It was smooth and creamy and the perfect sweetness for our cornbread. The only thing I would add is if you use a stick of butter that you cut it into chunks when putting it in the food processor. We will be adding this to our menu when ever we have cornbread. We can't wait to try it on biscuits. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Simply amazing! Using half-melted butter, my visiting niece whipped the butter and condensed milk with a fork, adding honey to taste. It ended up being a very sweet batch of butter and tasted delicious on extremely dense bread when toasted or straight from the loafpan. After about half of a day or so after making it, we jarred the rest and stuck it in the fridge. Nevertheless, it was quickly taken out and demolished, along with the bread, before my niece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States