Southern Style Honey Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
For me, this didn't have enough honey. I ended up using over half the honey in one of those 'honeybear' bottles. About 7 oz. of honey. I was trying to recreate the honey butter from back in the day (jr. high and high school, they used to have bottles of it at every table for the dinner rolls!). This didn't do it for me. Too much butter-not enough honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Just like the honey butter my great aunt Bessie from Louisiana used to serve with her corn fritters. A pat of this is great on warm cinnamon rolls or corn bread. Yum!! On a side note, if you want honey butter that is squeezable use the squeezable margarine instead of the butter in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was my first time making honey butter and it was excellent! It was smooth and creamy and the perfect sweetness for our cornbread. The only thing I would add is if you use a stick of butter that you cut it into chunks when putting it in the food processor. We will be adding this to our menu when ever we have cornbread. We can't wait to try it on biscuits. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I tripled the recipe since honey butter is a favorite throughout this household. If you're thinking about mixing this in a blender, have fun! I started out with the blender because i already had it out, but ended up switching over to the food processor because it was so thick and the blades were getting stuck on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great taster. Nice addition to any roll for a little sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Really, Really ,Really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Followed exactly and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious! I have been mixing butter and honey for years and knew something was missing. The sweetened condensed milk does the trick. I didn't have problems mixing like the others, I started with spreadable butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is it! I've finally got a great topping for my orange waffles. Added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of orange zest to this batch and it is a perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States