Southern Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made these for our get together at work, and we loved them, they will be on our table for Thanksgiving. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Morten
Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is a great base recipe that can built on or served as is. I prefer Dijon mustard and spice brown which I divide in half. To keep the smooth consistency I strain the relish, I also add a few dashes of Tabasco and a few dashes of worsteshire sauce for a little more flavor. You can also add a small amount of vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I am from the south born and raised..these are nothing like i remember...not so great....thanks though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this is one of the better recipes i have tried, i also added a touch of white vineger, a small amount of onion powder, a little garlic powder, and a little bit of cajun seasoning, but its still great without adding anything, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Ham and eggs; what could be better? However, because I don't like processed stuff, I used real ham which I ran thru my food processor. Couldn't help but add a bit of mustard. Very good and thanks for something a bit unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This idea still appeals to me. However, made with that much canned meat for the egg, the egg just disappears and I have stuffed my eggs with deviled ham. The proportions are way off. I'm going to try it again with the smaller can of deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These eggs are SO good. They add nice new twist to ordinary eggs. I added a touch of mustard to the yolk mixture to give it a little zip. This recipe is definately a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
We did not care for the deviled ham in this recipe. I guess we are just too hung up on 'regular' deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States