Southern Style Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
Apparently, according to those I fed, it's exactly what it should be. I guess I don't like chicken and dumplings, and it's a lot of hassle for minimal return to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Fairly easy to make! Especially since it was my first attempt at dumplings like this. My family ate it all up! Tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Taste just like the chicken and dumplins I used to eat at Po Folks restaraunt 15 years ago!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I made this dish with my Grandma, and boy did it bring back childhood memories. I added extra flour to thicken the broth a bit, but other than that it was scrumptious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TR21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was the first time my chicken and dumplings ever turned out right. This is a very good recipe if you like southern style chicken and dumplings. Since my dad grew up in the south, I sent him some. He came back over the next day to eat leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This recipe was not what I thought it would be. My family did not like this at all. I tried this because my husband likes Chicken& dumplings, but he didn't care for this. The broth was too runny and the lemon gave it a funny flavor. My husband said the kind out of the can tastes better then this! Sorry, I won't be making this again. I'am still searching for the perfect Chicken & Dumpling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Did not care for this type of dumpling. Like Bisquick better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I have to agree with JIMKAMOM. The lemon did give the broth a funny flavor. In addition, I prefer the bread type of dumplings over the flat dough type. It is not bad though, just not to my taste. Phoenix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States