Southern Style Banana Split Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is absolutely one of the best tasting desserts I've ever had. I remember my mom making it when I was a child and have never thought of it since until I read this recipe. The whole family loves it. It's going in our family favorites file, right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I made this last night and it is wonderful! I did change it up a little bit. I made it in a extra large graham pie crust, added chocolate syrup and strawberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I have made so many desserts from this site and this is the BEST recipe I have ever made. I did shave chocolate on top and it looked unbelievable. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I made this for my husband to take to work to celebrate a co-worker's birthday. I thought it would be an easy alternative to taking the fixings for real banana splits (which she loves!). Everyone loved it and requested the recipe. The co-worker liked it so much she took "leftovers" home for her children. The recipe is great but I made a few simple changes---less sugar in the crust mixture (cut to about 1/4 cup, used "light" cream cheese to cut fat, used fewer maraschino cherries, and kept the crushed peanuts to about 1/2-3/4 cup. It was still great! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This one tastes just like a Banana Split! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Easy, Rich and Delicious! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Really great! I shaved some chocolate on the top. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I had lost this recipe and was glad to find it here. It is a wonderful recipe that everyone will love. It's great to make on days when you don't want to heat up the kitchen. Kids and adults like it. It's great, one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Served at Supper Club. HUGE hit!!! Be sure to spray bottom of dish with PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Outstanding recipe! Easy to make. I made this for my department Christmas dessert contest. Came in 2nd for best taste and 1st for best presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States