Southern Style Banana Split Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work, everyone raved about how good it was. I did take along chocolate syrup to put on top. I also used vanilla wafers instead of graham crackers for personal preference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent, very easy! I also used strawberry halves and topped with chocolate syrup on top! Will make again, especially for summer BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was super easy to make! It was a huge hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
we made it for thanksgiving and it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe was the best and so easy. I will use a store bought crust next time I never have much luck with making my own graham cracker crust. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mcdonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I wish I could give this more stars!! This was the easiest and most delcious dessert I have ever had. My fiance and his sister actually got into a fight over it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I made this recipe exactly to a "T". While taking the advise of other readers/raters, I too think a full cake mix box is too much. I made the cake recipe as suggested but after cooling cut 1/3 of the baked cake off. Also added fresh, ripe, strawberries now in season, swirled lots of chocolate syrup on top of bananas, pineapple, and strawberries. I also chopped the marichino cherries and sprinkled under the whipped topping along with pecan pieces before the whipped topping. On the topping I dotted with a bit more chocolate syrup (for decoration) and sprinkled with finely chopped pecans. For the team luncheon this was presented on the top, just before serving marichino cherries were stratigically positioned on the top to indicate portions. This cake was such a hit, a dozen people later asked me to make for them again. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Outstanding recipe! Easy to make. I made this for my department Christmas dessert contest. Came in 2nd for best taste and 1st for best presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Served at Supper Club. HUGE hit!!! Be sure to spray bottom of dish with PAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I highly recommend this recipe for anyone who feels kitchen-challenged (like me) and short on time. I made this for a work potluck and everyone loved it. To shorten the prep time even more I bought a pre-made chocolate cookie pie crust and used that. I also used lite cream cheese so that it wouldn't be too rich. The recipe calls for way too many cherries and cool whip. I recommend using only several cherries on top to give it some color as a lot of people don't like marashino cherries. You only need about 8-10 oz. of cool whip for this pie version. Have fun and enjoy. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States