Southern Style Banana Split Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very delicious! My guests thought I actually bought this cake, because it looked so nice and tasted so good. It's good fresh and frozen as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
HUGE hit with teenagers. (And adults who are teenagers at heart!) Had a bit of trouble spreading the cream cheese/sugar goo over the crumb crust. It kept sticking to the crust and wanting to pull it up. But I didn't give up, and the end result was a fantastic dessert! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was one of the most awsome desserts I have ever had!! I had to rave about this one. I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It taste just like a banana split. I only had two bananas but I recomend you follow the recipe exact. It really is a perfect dessert. I will make this as many times as I get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
THIS IS TRUELY A GREAT RECIPE. I MADE IT THIS THANKSGIVING, AND RECIEVED LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS. IT'S REALLY EASY TO MAKE. TO BE HONEST, I COULDN'T GET ENOUGH. WHEN I WENT FOR MORE, IT WAS ALL GONE. I'M SO GLAD YOU POSTED THIS RECIPE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
So simple, and very tasty! Great summertime potluck/picnic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was just ok. I definitely don't think it is a five star recipe. It was easy and tasted good. But was just ok. I would make this again in the summer as a treat. I used chocolate graham crackers and didn't add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made it for a special function at work and won rave reviews. I did cut tghe sugar in the crust back to 1/2 cup. It is just great and easy to do..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is a must try. Used frozen strawberrys instead of pineapple. make sure you thaw and drain the strawberrys. This was a very refreshing sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was awesome! I used real whipped cream rather than whipped topping and sugared pecans in place of the peanuts. I also added a layer of sliced strawberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Great for an easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States