Southern Spain-Style Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Mmmm, yummy! Was looking for a recipe to use up tomatoes, and thought I would try this one. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Thank you for recognizing that classic gazpacho has bread in it!! Add a tablespoon of tomato paste for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
A huge hit-- this stuff went quick. I added a tablespoon of tomato paste (as per another reviewers suggestion) at the end; it didn't taste tomato-y enough with out it. I also added cumin to taste (maybe 1/4 teaspoon). Which it didn't need, but gave it a unique and totally delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very tasty, hearty refreshing soup. Not a thin/runny pico-like soup. I served it with some garlic toasted ciabatta bread on the side and some extra diced pepper, tomato, cucumber on top. Bright and beautiful. I did use orange bell peppers instead of green to keep the color red-orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Outrageously good. The bread is a must; don't skip it! Instead of cayenne pepper, I added two chili peppers, because that's the way I roll :) Also, if you notice that the soup is little too thick, you can thin it out a bit with a splash of V-8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I lived in Spain for a semester in college and this reminded me of the gazpacho I used to get there. I made a few changes - used red pepper instead of green, added 2 tablespoons of white wine vinegar, and added a little paprika instead of cayenne. I also used 1 large clove of garlic instead of 2, but that's just my preference. Tip - Make sure all veggies are seeded including cucumber and tomatoes. I like to serve mine cold with pita chips and feta sprinkled on top, yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This recipe was a great base for Gazpacho. My family loved it. I used whatever we had on hand + bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was wonderful - delicious, easy, great consistency... Will be my go-to gazpacho recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I became addicted to gazpacho on a trip to Spain last year. This recipe is very close to the soup I had while in Madrid and Barcelona. I added some cut up peppers for garnish, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Outstanding! Every bit as delicious as that which We ordered every day while in Rota, Seville, Cadiz and El Puerto de Santa Maria. Many variations are available here in south FL but none as good as this, especially when made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capntom52

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States