Southern Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I was looking for a quick sauce to serve with our sliders tonight and thought I would give this a try. I tried it as the recipe was written and it was a little too sweet for our taste. I added some more light mayo and mustard to help balance out the flavor. It was just ok for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wonderful!! I was a bit skeptical, the combination just didn't sound very appealing, plus I don't put mustard on my burgers, I use mayo and ketchup. But I was pleasantly surprised. This elevated simple onion soup mix burgers with homemade buns to something that would put most restaurants to shame. Never in my life have I had a better burger. The taste reminded me a bit of BigMac sauce. It's delicious and I will not put anything else on my burgers anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Really easy to make and definitely a plus to me. Thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This sauce is so good. We use it on everything from fries to chicken. I love it on homemade onion rings!!! It taste like a sweet honey mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It was easy to make, nothing earth shattering though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLIBEAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was exactly what I needed for my chicken. I made triple the amount and stirred it in with the chicken. It tasted great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I just had the best hot dog ever. This sauce went so well on it. I also dipped it in my fries. Thank you so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Definetly not my favorite. It was easy to make but the flavor was not for me, and i usually like mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
In Belgium this is called 'Sauce Andolouse' and is served on frites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Great saauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Buffalo Wing Sauce

See the secret to real Buffalo wing sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States