Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicous! Cooked 8 hours on low, then added 1 bottle of gourmet BBQ sauce to cook another 2 hours. Everyone agreed as good as any BBQ restaurant! Served with Waldorf salad- perfect side with sweet, creamy, and crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Excellent! Very easy and delicious. Highly recommend as a party entree if having a buffet. We mixed in a bit of bbq sauce after we pulled it, then added to taste on the bun. Teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Excellent recipe! Tastes as if I smoked it on a smoker all day! This dish is becoming a regular in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
(I'm always amused when someone changes the recipe, such as adding cider vinegar, then gives it a bad review) If you read the intro, it says to add your favorite BBQ sauce. I use Sweet Baby Rays, but I tastes will vary so I didn't specify which brand to use. There seems to be some confusion regarding this recipe. You ARE suppose to drain the liquid before adding any BBQ sauce. The amount of liquid is 4 cups because you want your pork to be tender and juicy, not dried out. You can reserve a little of the liquid so that after you drain you add some back in if needed. I'm glad to see that most of you are enjoying the recipe as much as I enjoyed creating it :) Thanks all for your compliments and critiques!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SumBrenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I made 17lbs for a graduation party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this for my Superbowl party and I couldn't have been more pleased. I'll keep this one on hand for easy entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I love this meat. I put it on some buns and then add some bbq sauce (I use a recipe from this site - Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce ). It is really, really good. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I discovered this recipe about 6 weeks ago and have made it four times. It's very good and easy to make for a crowd. I normally let the adults dip in, then add BBQ sauce to the meat for the kids who seem to prefer it that way. Thanks for a well-loved dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
The pork was sooooo tender! I added a mustard/vinegar bbq sauce and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States