Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Cooking the pork this way kept it very moist and juicy, with a hint of smoke-y salt flavor. You definitely need to put BBQ sauce on your sandwich, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This Pulled Pork recipe turned out great! It was really easy to prepare and it tasted wonderful. My family has asked me to cook this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
(I'm always amused when someone changes the recipe, such as adding cider vinegar, then gives it a bad review) If you read the intro, it says to add your favorite BBQ sauce. I use Sweet Baby Rays, but I tastes will vary so I didn't specify which brand to use. There seems to be some confusion regarding this recipe. You ARE suppose to drain the liquid before adding any BBQ sauce. The amount of liquid is 4 cups because you want your pork to be tender and juicy, not dried out. You can reserve a little of the liquid so that after you drain you add some back in if needed. I'm glad to see that most of you are enjoying the recipe as much as I enjoyed creating it :) Thanks all for your compliments and critiques!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Excellent recipe! Tastes as if I smoked it on a smoker all day! This dish is becoming a regular in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I made 17lbs for a graduation party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
It needed more flavor so I added more liquid smoke, some honey & bbq sauce. It also needs to simmer longer for a better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Excellent! Very easy and delicious. Highly recommend as a party entree if having a buffet. We mixed in a bit of bbq sauce after we pulled it, then added to taste on the bun. Teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
We were recently in GA and enjoyed the pulled pork bbq. I was looking for an easy recipe with the same type of flavor and came across this recipe. It is very easy and very good!! I've made it twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this for my Superbowl party and I couldn't have been more pleased. I'll keep this one on hand for easy entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States