Southern Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe, and one of the only ones on this site that doesn't use barbecue sauce. I was surprised how flavorful the meat was for how little seasoning went in. I would definitely make this again. I checked the meat after 4 hours on high and it was done. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Best bbq recipe EVER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I've been using this recipe for several years now, it's my go to for pulled pork. I DO NOT always brown my meat before placing in the crock pot, it really depends on how busy I'am that day. Both methods work well and give excellent results. When it's done we just pull the meat apart and add whatever sauce/condiments we desire..Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
VERY tender. there was a lot more liquid left over than i thought. I took the meat out and mixed with some BBQ sauce (sweet baby rays) and a splash of liquid smoke. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Kids and hubby liked it I did not. I think if I backed off on amount of water it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
USED ROOT BEER INSTEAD OF THE WATER.....VERY VERY GOOD!!!!!! MADE THIS MANY TIME NOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was really a 3 star, but that is my fault for using the cider vinegar suggested by some of the other reviewers. That was the overpowering flavor. But since that was my error, I am giving it 4 starts. Meat was very moist and very easy to shred. I do think next time I will add more smoke flavor, Will definitely try it again with NO vinegar! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was ok. Missing something though, for all the work that went in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Have to go along with the TX gal in Montana - you dress up pulled pork on the bun - and this recipe is perfect. Only potential adjustment - less water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did this withmy go to BBQ sauce from this site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States